Smoke Again; Disinformation In Local Elections; Covid Resource; Song: Getting In The Cows

CONTENTS 9/28/2020
Smoke Again
Disinformation In Local Elections
Covid Resource
October Sublet Or Housesit?
Lake Whatcom House Share
Radio Free Fl!p: Getting In The Cows

SMOKE AGAIN

Smoke is projected to come back to BHam later tonight and our air quality will be effected tomorrow and for the next few days.  Not predicting dangerous, just poor.  60+ AQI Weds and high 50’s AQI.  Unhealthy for sensitive groups. Reduce time spent outside.  

Source is 

https://www.accuweather.com/en/us/bellingham/98225/air-quality-index/331416

~ Ellie Halatsis on Connecticut Street

DISINFORMATION IN LOCAL ELECTIONS

How To Spot It And What You Can Do

Wednesday Oct 7, 12:30 PM

This free event is hosted by the Bellingham Herald, but you do not need to be a subscriber to attend.

  • How to confirm whether information is factual
  • The best fact-checking websites and tools
  • And what we can expect after the election

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/disinformation-in-local-elections-how-to-spot-it-and-what-you-can-do-tickets-121778561957

COVID RESOURCE

This looks interesting. The scientific literature on COVID-19 is rapidly evolving and these articles are selected for review based on their relevance to Washington State decision making around COVID-19 response efforts.

https://depts.washington.edu/pandemicalliance/category/covid-19-literature-situation-report/

OCTOBER SUBLET OR HOUSESIT?

I’m a professional woman in my late thirties looking for a place to live for the month of October. I’m open to paying up to $1000. I don’t smoke and I don’t have any pets. I already have a longer term lease for a place in the neighborhood starting Nov. 1; I just need a place from around October 6th until November 1. I can be reached at 617-694-3503 or ablaine@gmail.com. Thank you!

Amanda Blaine, Victor Street

LAKE WHATCOM HOUSE SHARE

Do you desire:
– to live with 3 other people in a caring household
– share your past experience with gardening and work with our permaculture environment in a large yard
– Move-in November 2020, and stay for at least 6 months.
We have a fairly quiet house much of the time but we would love more music playing, we maintain caring relationships with one another, and we share home responsibilities equally. We are the natural-type- healthy organic home-cooking, no perfumes, all-natural products, etc.  The house is located north of Lake Whatcom- 10-15 minute drive to downtown with easy parking, a big garden, lots of shared indoor and outdoor space and a piano.
Housemates:
One housemate is 40- career oriented, enjoys playing music and keeping the garden. Another is 70, works from home, an artist, a grandmother who loves to read & knit. Another is in her early 60s, loves to hike and is currently teaching a pod of third graders.  We are okay with any age and are hoping to find a moving/spirited/artist/community/outdoorsy/domestically oriented person who enjoys their professional life. 

Room has a beautiful view,  and a closet, with a shared bathroom- $520 (includes utilities) No tobacco. No pets please. Interviews start soon. Please email with interest. Please Answer the question: “What are my needs for the perfect shared home environment?” And tell us about yourself. ~ Aurora Fox alaskfox2002@yahoo.com

RADIO FREE FL!P: GETTING IN THE COWS

Charlie McGuire – Like I said yesterday, Charlie grew up on a dairy farm. I still remember this song 45 years after hearing it once. I figure it must be a pretty good song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EdqAHVNZ00

Love/Fl!p 360-671-4511  2518 Cherry Street flip@columbianeighborhood.org

If you want to ask me to post something, just email me. If it’s urgent, phone. If it’s a real emergency, call 911.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.